Global winners of FESPA Hall of Fame 2013 announced

Fespa Hall Of Fame 2013 Logo

The Hall of Fame 2013 nominees were from over 35 countries worldwide and included new and familiar faces. The overall global winner of the Hall of Fame 2013 was announced as Suresh Babu, AB Screens, India.

The top five global winners – listed below - were announced at FESPA 2013’s 50th Anniversary Gala Night:

  1. Suresh Babu, AB Screens, India
  2. Keith Ferrell, Cactus Imaging Australia, Australia
  3. Samir Sadikoglu, European T-Shirt Factory (ETF), Turkey
  4. Jon Weiss, New Buffalo Shirt Factory, USA
  5. Felipe Costa, MC4 Promo, Brazil

The Hall of Fame highlights worthy printers from around the world who their peers hold up as international role models. Nominees who received several votes are inaugurated into the Hall of Fame and will receive a host of benefits as part of an exclusive group. They will also receive VIP invitations to global FESPA events as well as discounted conference or summit delegate places. Once printers have been inducted into the Hall of Fame they also receive a lifetime membership.

The FESPA Hall of Fame 2013 winners for individual countries are as follows:

  • Australia, Keith Ferrel, Cactus Imaging
  • Austria, Werner Lang, Lang & Lang
  • Belgium, Dan Vandevoorde, X-Treme
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina, Osman Kucuk, Sorea d.o.o.
  • Brazil, Felipe Costa, MC4 Promo
  • Bulgaria, Aleksandar Tanev, Bravo Pechatni Tehnologii Ltd
  • Canada, Alan Culbert, The Central Group
  • Czech Republic, Ondrej Parpel, OP Tiger Ltd
  • Denmark, Troels Nrhede, Visuel Print
  • France, Michel Caza, FESPA Ltd
  • Germany, Simon Pless, Erler & Pless
  • Greece, Elias Koutoumanos, Netprint
  • Hungary, Károly Orbán, Codex Wertpapierdruckerei geschlossene AG
  • India, Suresh Babu, AB Screens
  • Ireland, Colin Culliton, The Printed Image
  • Italy, Roberto Posarelli, Esanastri Srl
  • Mexico, Francesco Brocchi, Graficosgamma SA
  • Netherlands, Andre America, America Digitaal Druk BV
  • Poland, Marek Walizak, Opinion SP
  • Portugal, Pedro Jacques de Sousa, DGI Digital Graphics Group International
  • Romania, Geo Baraian, Impression Global
  • Russian Federation, Alfia Zakirova, Ligo
  • Slovakia, Mojmír Bittner, Bittner Print s.r.o.
  • South Africa, Garth Richards, Graphic Laminates
  • Spain, Guillermo Corominas, Sundisa
  • Sweden, Torbjörn Johansson, Tobex AB
  • Switzerland, Philipp Gloor, GmbH
  • Turkey, Samir Sadikoglu, European T-Shirt Factory (ETF)
  • United Arab Emirates, Ahmad Bin Al Hassan Al Shaikh, Hassan Bin Al Shaikh Group
  • United Kingdom, Tim Hill, Speedscreen
  • United States, Jon Weiss, New Buffalo Shirt Factory

For more information on the Hall of Fame and to view the full list of inductees, please visit